Village Hall Management

Kington Langley Village Hall was established as a charitable trust in 1963 (click here to download a copy of the trust deed). Under the terms of the trust the Parish Council, principal users of the hall and other village organisations nominate trustees. In addition the Annual General Meeting (AGM) elects three trustees from the village and the Management Committee has the power to co-opt a further three. The trustees collectively form the Management Committee.

The AGM, which is open to the public, is held in July (details of the AGM will be posted in forthcoming events). Immediately after the AGM the Management Committee meets and elects its officers. Thereafter the Management Committee meets every other month with occasional additional meetings to address specific issues if necessary.

Current Trustees (and Committee Members):


Chairman: Dennis Gill Parish Council
Vice-Chairman: Tony Shepherd Union Chapel
Secretary: Stirling Harcus Elected
Treasurer: Peter Giles Elected
Booking Clerk: Julia Cook Co-opted

Other Trustees:

Robert Atwell Playing Fields Assocn
Andy Boulton Co-opted
Steve Duffill Parish Council
Anita Holbrook Helping Hands, Hobbies Club
Ian Morrison Croquet Club
Daphne Povey Short Mat Bowls Club
Barbara Sealy WI
Michelle Thomas Langley Fitzurse School PTA
Valerie Young Elected